Book Talk: An Ode To Life by Tajammul Kothari


I received a copy of this book from the author, Tajammul Kothari, in exchange for my honest review.

If you are looking to start reading poetry, this is a good book to pick. The simple language makes it an easy read. The poet has beautifully portrayed the different stages that one goes through in human life through each poem.

Divided into nine sections The Beginning, Reminiscence, Freedom, Love, Heartbreak, Pain, Revival, Pleasure, The Ending, each poem strikes a chord. It’s hard to select any one poem as a favorite, but I especially loved ‘And the dog barks’ and ‘Just let it go.' 

An ode to life will make a perfect coffee table read. Each poem can be read one at a time or enjoyed in its entirety in less than half hour.

My rating is four stars.

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links. This allows me to earn a small percentage of the purchase with no extra charge to you. By clicking and purchasing through these links, you are supporting this website which allows me to create free contents for you 

Genre: Poetry
Publication: April 4th, 2017
Format:  eBook


Book Blurb:

The collection of poems in this book highlights the different stages that one goes through in human life. From the birth until the end of existence, the poems focuses on both the emotional and metaphysical phases that a person goes through in this beautiful journey called life.